Art

Art

At the beginning of a new piece of art there is often only a vague idea. I rarely work with a clear visualization of ​​what an object should look like in the end. The materials that I use – preferably wood – often look different inside than outside. Thus, unexpected structures emerge that provoke integration into the final form. Or the material has errors. And yes, sometimes it happens that a piece breaks during the process, which requires a re-orientation. Just like in 'real' life.

When creating a work, I like a casual style or in other words a flow process. This has to do with my personality. I like freedom, unconventionality, but also harmony. The creative process is ultimately a dialogue: in the best case, the wood (material) speaks to me and we agree on a result.

As a discoverer and inventor, I also like experiments. The combination of materials and the mixing of ideas from various sources of inspiration always brings something new. Often very unexpectedly, hence more or less a proof that a big constant in life is change.

Art

Art

Am Anfang eines neuen Kunstwerks steht oft nur eine vage Idee. Ich arbeite selten mit einer klaren Vorstellung davon, wie ein Objekt am Ende aussehen soll. Die Materialien, die ich verwende – vorzugsweise Holz – sehen innen oft anders aus als von aussen. So tauchen unerwartete Strukturen auf, die eine Integration in die endgültige Form provozieren. Oder das Material hat Fehler. Und ja, manchmal passiert es, dass ein Stück während des Prozesses bricht, was eine Neuorientierung erfordert. Genau wie im "richtigen" Leben.

Wenn ich ein Werk erschaffe, mag ich einen ungezwungenen Stil oder anders gesagt einen Flow-Prozess. Das hat durchaus mit meiner Persönlichkeit zu tun. Ich mag Freiheit, Unkonventionalität, aber auch Harmonie. Der kreative Prozess ist letztlich ein Dialog: Im besten Fall spricht das Holz (Material) zu mir und wir sind uns einig über ein Ergebnis.

Als Entdecker und Tüftler mag ich Experimente. Die Kombination von Materialien und die Vermischung von Ideen aus verschiedenen Inspirationsquellen bringt oft etwas Neues hervor. Manchmal sehr unerwartet, quasi als ein Beweis dafür, dass eine grosse Konstante im Leben Veränderung ist.